Change of Plans…

After some long thought on the subject, I decided to give up my community garden plot. I was all gung-ho for it. But the effort required to keep it up, along with my own backyard garden, and anything else I take on this summer… It just needed to be dropped. The garden site is on the opposite side of the city, and during high traffic times, it takes me far too long to get over there. If I didn’t have backyard space, It would have been a higher priority. Spending over half an hour in traffic to get to the site, and then again to get back home… Not my idea of a good time.

Especially with zero hail resistance, and nasty perennial weeds on the paths.

Now the question is… Where am I going to grow my massive amounts of carrots?

img_4693-1

2 thoughts on “Change of Plans…

    1. It was difficult, but I can manage just growing in my own yard. I’ve been so busy making things for my Etsy shop, that gardening has taken a bit of a back seat… so trying to keep all the garden plans as simple as possible.
      Thank you for taking the time to comment. It means a lot

Leave a Reply

