1 Day til Christmas – Merry Christmas Eve!

countdowntochristmas-graphic

I did it. I completed an entire countdown to Christmas. It wasn’t everything that I originally planned, but I actually finished it. I’m actually really proud of myself, since I usually let the crappy things that happen in real life stop me from completing things on here. But I powered through. This year has basically been shit from the moment it started, and I can hardly wait for it to be over. The freshness of a new year is always helpful and that is what I’m really counting down to this year.

So today in real-life, I’m going to spend time with my family and focus on the good things. And today on the blog, I’m going to re-cap this entire countdown.

I hope you have a very Merry Christmas… or Whatever holiday you celebrate. Just focus on the good, and forget about the bad, even if its just for a few days. Your brain and your heart will be grateful for the break.

24, 23, 22, 21, 2019, 18, 17, 16, 15, 14, 13, 12, 11, 10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 54, 3, 2

…Also, if you are interested, my best friend and I are both going to do a 100 days of Happiness thing over on Instagram, starting on January 1st. We did it a few years ago, and with all the shit of this last year, we both feel like it will help us re-focus on good things again… So we are taking a shot at doing it again. My Instagram: @thecraftycultivator (you’ll see them in the side bar too… unless I’ve changed the format of this blog by then)

 

Leave a Reply

