Community Garden Plot Update 2


Sorry for the lack of posting anything there for a long while. Lots of things have been happening and I’ve been dedicating my time to them and skimping out here. 

One the most neglected things in this situation was my community garden plot, so last week I finally went to catch up on it.

I expected a forest of weeds and wilted plants, but was pleasantly surprised to see a small number of manageable weeds. Only a handful of onions weren’t growing. 


So after about half and hour of weeding, everything looked great again. I earthed up my potatoes, and thinned out my carrots. I still have room to plant some more things there, so I’ll see what happens this weekend if I get a chance to go back there.

Everything got a good drink and I realized that I need to visit it more often. It was 6 weeks from the day I planted to checking up on everything. 


There is something munching on my potatoes (and everyone else’s there too). I might make up a garlic spray to treat it with, but I’ll keep you posted on how that goes. 


Given how this year is going, I will be reimagining next year’s garden and making more realistic plans. Especially for our backyard garden, where I STILL have things that need to go into the ground. I’ll update you as soon as I get some more time.

2 thoughts on “Community Garden Plot Update 2

Leave a Reply

