May 2016 Update

I should have a long list of things I did in May, but I have Definatly fallen behind in keeping track of what I did and when I did it. So here are some pictures of the garden today instead.

I’ll try and edit this post in the future to include the links to posts this month, and my previous updates. It’s not the easiest thing to do from my phone.

  

Above: strawberry flowers

Below: delphiniums, lupins, English daisies
  
  

Above: red currents

Below: rhubarb for days!
 
  

 Above: butternut squash

Below: chives and pansies  
  

Above: spearmint, chocolate mint, lemon balm, petunia, and Stevia

Below: one of my baby lettuce leaf salad mixes starting to grow true leaves.

  

Above: lilac hedge in our front yard is starting to bloom after a bad pruning incident by my neighbor. 

Below: spinach and radishes, flowers and lots of chickweed trying to live… Guess I need to get weeding soon.

  

2 thoughts on “May 2016 Update

Leave a Reply

