General update (June 11/2015)

   

Tomato island is doing well, and the ‘Bush Baby’ zucchini in the lower left of the photo is starting to take off. 

  

I planted out the leeks. I also added in my other lettuce seedlings around the edges of the leek area, after I took this photo.

  

The climbing Baby Butternuts are starting to take off after I planted them out. I’ll be excited to see how they do.

  

Tumbler tomatoes will be on my taste buds pretty soon! 

  

Cayenne Peppers are taking off! 

  

The Broad Beans are starting to flower, so the bees will be happy soon.

  

I am leaving one of the shallots to flower because they were so pretty last year.

  

The purple pole beans are climbing super fast.

  

Peas are taking off! I’ll plant a successive crop out very soon. I believe these are ‘Wando’ variety.

  

The cucumbers are starting to recover from their planting out. 

  

Purple Kohlrabi has made it out finally. I probably shouldn’t have been so eager to stick seeds in the ground so early. But there are about 6 little kohlrabi seedlings and they are doing well.

  

Brussels Sorouts!!!!!! 

  

Tiny Brussels Sprouts are starting!!!! (Not that I’m excited or anything)

 

I planted out the Asparagus that I grew from seed. They may not be super excited about their new home, but it was really the only place I have for them, so we’ll see how it goes. I’ll try and keep them alive for the next few years, and hopefully have an asparagus feast!
Well, that’s all for now. Updates may be a little sporadic for the next few weeks. Working a bunch of overtime and heading out to the wilderness. I am trying to keep updated this year, so I will do all that I can to keep updated whenever I get a chance. 

3 thoughts on “General update (June 11/2015)

Leave a Reply

