I planted things OUTSIDE!

Guys! It is May 3, and I planted things outside! Like seeds into the actual ground. The weather has been insane this year, and I am trying to take advantage. If we get snow forecast, or a sudden temperature drop, then I’ll cover these, but until that happens they are on their own!

I sowed some ‘Bright Lights’ Swiss Chard, but I have had some spotty germination on this older pack of seeds, so I’m not holding my breath.

Next up, was some Purple Vienna Kohlrabi (Yep! I found some seeds for the purple kind!). I’ll add in a row of the green kind in a few weeks).

Beets! I alternated between Detroit Dark Red and Detroit Golden, so hopefully we get a colourful row of beets soon! I have a few other varieties to sow also, but I don’t want to end up with a huge glut of beets and no energy to do any kind of preserving of them.

Next up will be some ‘Alaska’ Peas and some different varieties of Radish… I just have to finish prepping of the soil in the containers they will go into.

How is your growing going so far this year?

3 thoughts on “I planted things OUTSIDE!

Leave a Reply

