Asparagus!

Last year, on a whim, I bought a pack of Asparagus seeds. And then I forgot about them.

A few weeks ago, on another whim, I stuck them in some soil in a 3 inch pot.

With ZERO expectations that they would even grow.

But today, I was moving all the windowsill plants around and making sure everything has had a good drink, and look at what I found:

 

  

There are at least 6 tiny little asparagus spears sticking out of the soil right now. It’s a little hard to take their picture with my iPhone camera.

 Variety: ‘Viking’

Now I guess I should find a place to build an asparagus bed.

4 thoughts on “Asparagus!

Leave a Reply

