‘Borlotto Lingua di Fuoco’ Beans

IMG_0101.JPG

You may remember me mentioning these in my Bean variety post.
I had high hopes for a huge harvest of these, and was well on the way to it. Then it snowed. So I had to grab what I could. Ultimately, I have ended up with about 3/4 cup of dry beans.
So hopefully next year will be even better.

If you decide to grow these, don’t worry about holding out for dry beans if you don’t want to. They taste great as green beans as well. I will let you know how they taste as dry beans after I cook with them.

That is all for now in this quick update. I’m working on a new project with Cal, so stay tuned for more information on that! We are very excited, and I hope you will be too.

 

20140616-204824-74904131.jpg

Leave a Reply

