I haven’t disappeared off the face of the planet…

I just wanted to drop in quick and let anyone who actually reads my little blog what has been up with my disappearance…

It honestly got really hard. I was growing all these amazing things, and a bazillion varieties of everything, and I was oozing pride in so much of it. Then the land owners decided that since this amazing garden was on their land that they were just going to start taking all the things. Our original agreement, was that since we were paying for our horses to live there, that we could use the garden area too… We offered to pay them rent on it, and they turned us down. So we planted a few extra rows of things so we would be able to share more of the things with them… But it is so heart breaking to watch the things slowly start to become vegetables, and then one day, they are just taken away.
It became too hard to come here and write about all the amazing things, and get all my hopes up that I would even get to see them through. So I had to stop for a little bit. I had to just focus on actually getting my vegetables home, before they were stolen.

Now that basically everything is harvested, and we are almost away from the horrible people (Just need to move our horses to their new home), I will start writing here again.

If you follow me on Instagram, you will have seen some garden posts there. I will get some new content up here ASAP.

2 thoughts on “I haven’t disappeared off the face of the planet…

  1. Horrible! Sorry to read about your misfortune. People can really be walking horrors! and humanity is definitely heading straight for the wall, at a mind-blowing, trust-shattering, hope-rending, planet-ending speed!

  2. I’m so sorry you’ve had to deal with the theft issues. That can be so disheartening! Blog breaks can be good, though. I always feel bad when life gets in the way with keeping up with a regular blog schedule, but I find that when I do get back at it, I have better focus and energy. Good luck with the move!

Leave a Reply

