The Liebster Award

HAPPY CANADA DAY

Vedis from Reykjavik Chic awarded me the Liebster Award. Way back in May… I have been so busy in the garden that I never got around to finishing this post, but Vedis, Thank you so much!

The Liebster Award is given to up and coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers. Liebster is German and means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome. Awesome! Blogging is about building a community and it’s a great way to connect with other bloggers and help spread the word about newer bloggers/blogs.

The rules:

Here are the rules for receiving this award:
1. Each person must post 11 facts about themselves
2. Answer the questions that the tagger set for you plus create 11 questions for the people you’ve tagged to answer
3. Choose 11 people and link them in your post.
4. Go to their page and tell them

11 Facts About Me

1. I am really good at getting injured.

2. And not so good at knowing when to rest and let myself heal

3. I may or may not have a slight seed-buying addiction.

4. Have I mentioned that I have nearly 20 varieties of Tomatoes growing in the greenhouse?

5. There is no better place to catch my tears than on my pony’s shoulder.

6. I am an only child

7. I LOVE zucchini

8. I don’t love Onions.

9. I am working on a list of 30 things to do before I’m 30… and quickly running out of time

10. I like doing laundry but I hate folding things and putting them away

11. I would love if my kitchen was self-cleaning.

11 Questions From Vedis

1.Where are you from?

Calgary, Alberta, Canada

2.How many languages do you speak?

Just English… But I know some German, a little Spanish, a teeny tiny bit of French, and some random words in other languages like Russian, Ukranian, Icelandic, Norwegian… and a teeeeeeeeeeeny tiny bit of Latin.

3.What is your favorite food?

It depends on my mood,

4.What is your favorite book?

I don’t really get a lot of time to sit down and really get into a fiction book. If I had to pick a favorite from the few books on the shelf on my desk, it would be a toss up between “Practical Guide to Lameness in Horses”; “The Pioneer Woman Cooks-Food From My Frontier” or “The Year Round Vegetable Gardener”

5.Where have you traveled to outside of your own country?

USA (California, Montana, Washington, Idaho, New York, Pennsylvania, New Hampshire, Virginia, West Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Florida (Lived there for 6 months), Hawaii); The Cook Islands; Mexico; England (Lived in Cornwall for 6 months, traveled to London often)  {Inside Canada – I have been to 9 of the 10 provinces… Just haven’t been to Newfoundland or any of the 3 territories yet}

6. What’s your blog about?

Mostly Gardening, some crafts (would be more if I worked less often); some cooking/baking/preserving recipes… But mostly it is a little gardening progress report.

7.What was your favorite comic book character as a child?

I didn’t really read comic books… My bedroom walls were covered with posters of horses (specifically Big Ben and Milton), and I read as many books as I could possibly get my hands on about horses.

8.What are your goals for this year?

Eat healthier, Drink More Water, spend more time with my own horses, and have a successful gardening year… and go camping

9.What is your favorite quote?

I have so many. Off the top of my head though, “Live the Life You Love, Love the Life You Live”

10.Do you like licorice? (not the red type but the real black type)

Yes, My mom got me hooked on it at a young age.

11.If you could have a superpower, what would it be?

The ability to control time…. Or to self-heal so I wouldn’t be as injured and crippled as I am.

I am not sure who to award this award to… All the blogs I read on a regular basis have already received the award.

One thought on “The Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

