The Giant Pumpkin Experiment

20140426-105219.jpg

On a whim, my mom bought a Monster Pumpkin kit. However, she doesn’t have the greenest of thumbs and It is from last year or the year before, but we are going to try and grow a pumpkin anyway. Given the success (so far) of my Birdhouse Gourd experiment, I figured I would do a similar thing with the pumpkin.

I sowed 2 pots of 2 seeds each. One set in the pot and grow mix provided in the kit, and one in a 4″ peat pot and the seed compost I have been using all spring.
We’ll see how this goes. I also have some “Small Sugar” Pumpkins and Butternut Squash that I will attempt to grow, but I’ll keep them in with regular updates.

Sown: April 26
Sprouted: Next up (hopefully)

20140426-105231.jpg

Leave a Reply

