Sourdough – DAY 5

I am sure this would be ready by now if it was warmer. I made the last one in the summer, not when temperatures here are hitting -47 C with the windchill… However… We are getting closer.

20140228-193735.jpg

I know that is a terrible picture, but it is the best I can get right now. See those tiny frothy bubbles… Those are indicating we are almost ready to make bread. Same with the liquid on the surface…. I’m not ready yet, so I’m doing one more day of mixing, dumping half, mixing in the flour and water, and covering.

Tomorrow we (may) start the actual bread part of this.

20140228-194254.jpg

Leave a Reply

