T-Shirt Rug (in progress)

20140115-192117.jpg

I realized the other day that I haven’t been posting very many “crafty” things.

Which is sad, given my blog’s name.

So here is the T-Shirt Rug I have been making from the stacks of old T-Shirts I have that I couldn’t bear to throw out. Now they can have a new life.

20140115-192044.jpg

I’m trying to make it big enough for Ava to lay down on without curling herself to fit on it… I’ll measure it whenever it gets to be Ava-sized. (Ava is my dog)

I will also try and get some kind of tutorial made up when I am finished, although it is really not rocket science. I’m chaining with a crochet hook, so it looks like a braid, and then stitching the “braids” together in a circle.

More garden planning posts to come also. The local garden centre is getting some seeds in next week, so a field trip may be in order next weekend.

20140115-192056.jpg

Leave a Reply

