Rose hips?

Has anyone ever made anything with rose hips? It is on my bucket list in my head to make rose hip jelly or syrup or something with them. We have tons of wild roses everywhere, and it would be nice to use them.
It is our provincial flower after all.
I am hoping to collect some while I am visiting my parents this week, so any advice would be helpful!

(Especially since my dreams of making more spiced crab apple jelly this year have been crushed by the evil little black squirrel that has stored away the entire tree’s worth of apples!)

3 thoughts on “Rose hips?

  1. I am curious as well. I always wanted to use them for something since I’ve walked by them in various places since I was a kid. But I never got around to figuring out how to preserve or use them.

Leave a Reply

